top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Reid

Introducing Sam Glinsmann

Hi everyone!


My name is Sam Glinsmann (Mr. G to students). I'm a graduate student at Seattle University getting my masters in school counseling. This quarter (Jan through March) I'll be shadowing and working with Ms. Reid to fulfill practicum hours for my degree. I'm really looking forward to working with elementary students as I'm often blown away by

the things they come up with. I'm right there with all of you wishing we could be in person safely, but I'm nevertheless excited to engage with the community virtually.


A little about me: I'm a 28 year old male. I live in the Central District and spend most of my time in the outdoors (with my dog!). I have a background in yoga and mindfulness/meditation that I hope to bring with me into my career as a school counselor! My primary hobby is photography (if you'd like to see, feel free to check out salmonfin.com).


I'm looking forward to these next couple of months getting to know you all and your students! If you have any questions for me feel free to reach out.

0 comments
bottom of page